Shockers Earn Scholar-Athlete Honors
Courtesy:Wichita State
Related Links

ST. LOUIS, Mo.- Wichita women's tennis student-athletes Lutfiana Budiharto and Veronika Blaskova were named to the 2012 MVC Women's Tennis Scholar-Athlete First Team.

Scholar-Athlete honors require athletes to meet performance standards to be eligible for selection.  A student-athlete must hold a cumulative 3.2 GPA, be at least a sophomore in athletic and academic standing, and have participated in 75% of the regular season or projected participation in the MVC Championship to earn a spot on the MVC Scholar-Athlete team.

Budiharto holds a 3.47 GPA in Exercise Science, and it is the third year she has been named to the team. Blaskova, a sophomore from Zilina, Slovakia, has a 3.87 GPA in Psychology.

Montse Blasco Fernandez was named to the Scholar-Athlete Honorable Mention team with a 3.95 GPA in Sport Management.



2012 Women's Tennis Scholar-Athlete First Team

Kelsey Schmidt, Creighton

Jessica Kunzelmann, Northern Iowa

Lutfiana Budiharto, Wichita State

Gabriela Demos, Drake

Hannah Esker, Illinois State

Chelsea Moore, Northern Iowa

Melanie Delsart, Southern Illinois

Aleks Dzakula, Evansville

Jessica Raatz, Evansville

Anita Lee, Southern Illinois

Veronika Blaskova, Wichita State

Mary McMullan, Creighton


2012 Women's Tennis Scholar-Athlete Honorable Mention

Montse Blasco Fernandez, Wichita State

Manca Krizman, Drake

Carolina Abello, Illinois State

Wichita State Women's Tennis
No Auctions Currently Available.
Auctions Home